Nikolausmarkt

About ten days ago I heard the phone ringing when I came home and was about to open the door, so I hurried up and picked it up as quickly as I could. I am very glad that I did because that call was from a local hospital where they are organizing a huge craft fair every year. I signed up early this year but I didn’t get in. Two weeks before the craft fair begins they called to ask me if I still wanted to go because someone changed his mind and one place is available again! Oh, yes of course!
This also meant that I will have to create as many things in that two weeks of time as possible. I went down to the basement and dug up lots of left over stuff from previous markets but I needed a few more small items.
This is what I have made so far:
Tea bag wallets. Tutorial from here.

karacsonyi-cuccok4

And I also sewed four reusable and environmentally friendly bags for those precious presents.

dsc_4357

Some of you might remember that I made wine bottle bags in the previous years. They were selling pretty well, so I made a few more.

karacsonyi-cuccok4-001I am also working on a “nativity banner” but it is unfortunately far from being ready. I will hopefully be able to finish it until Friday though.
Finally I would like to invite all of you who happen to be near Aachen on the weekend! Please, come and visit me at the Nikolausmarkt in Aachen-Burtscheid! I would love to meet with you and get to know you! The craft fair takes place in the Marienhospital, from Friday to Sunday. If you are interested in this even, feel free to ask me or check out the official flyer below!
image003

Leave a Reply

