Christmas tree ornament

DSC_0310

This tree ornament is made out of felt and is pretty easy to make and it looks very nice! Something different for sure. I would say one piece took me about 15 minutes to make. If you want to try this, use a thicker kind of felt, mine was about 3mm thick.

I cut out a 10×10 cm square and cut into it on both sides as shown on the picture below:

DSC_0301

Then I folded the two “wings” inside, sewed them together and added a beat.

Then I did the same thing with the other wings:

DSC_0302

When all the “wings” were done, I added one more bead to the bottom and a string to the top:

DSC_0304

And that’s it. Simple, right?

DSC_0307You can also make bigger ones and hang them on a string as room/door decoration.

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas tree ornament

  1. This is lovely, I use to make these out of paper to hang around the house when I was a kid. I never thought to make them out of felt before! I’ll definitely be adding this to my list of holiday decoration to make this year.

Leave a Reply

