Birthday Banner

I was invited to a friend’s birthday party but unfortunately I can’t make it, so I decided to make and send a present that she would appreciate. My friend also loves sewing and she is really good at it, this is why I thought a self-made birthday banner would be a good idea and she will most certainly love it.

DSC_0329

I sewed together two piece of fabric for each little flag, it is very durable. For the letters I wanted to sew on applique but I ran out of time… So instead I used a textil-marker: I had to iron the writing this way it’ll be washable and won’t disappear.

Birthday Banner

She can later use it without the numbers, that’s why I made it into three pieces instead of just one. And of course it’s not written in English but in Hungarian and says: “Happy 30th Birthday”. I am confident, she will like it. Now I only have to get to the post office and mail it.

Leave a Reply

