Personalized wedding presents

As I promised in a previous post I finished two wedding presents and I am about to show you them. I already gave one of them to my friend but unfortunately the other one is still waiting for the chance to be delivered. Since it probably won’t happen before spring, I decided to post the pictures anyway.

IMGP0795

The idea was to make something very personal and also quilted if it possible. This is how I came up with the idea of a recipe book: the covers were quilted and I wrote a couple of my favorite recipes into the book for starters.

IMGP0800

As a personal touch I added the names of my friends on the front which I cross-stitched.

IMGP0797
The covers are washable: you can slip the books out of them and simply wash them. I thought this is absolutely necessary because it is a recipe book and of course it will get dirty and stains over all over the years.

IMGP0799Well, what are your thoughts on this project? Would you be happy if you received a recipe book like this?

 

2 thoughts on “Personalized wedding presents

  1. They’re lovely 🙂 A special touch to add the handwritten recipes, too. I hope the recipients like them. It would be so nice to have washable covers. My favourite recipe books are in a horrendous state!

Leave a Reply

