I’m back

I’m back from our vacation and with some news. About a month ago I started a volunteer job at the local fair trade shop (Weltladen Aachen) and so far I love it. You all know that I absolutely love sewing and creating but I was doing these things at home which also meant that I was alone a lot. It was time for me to get out there and start making contacts with people again. Besides that I had many reasons to change a little bit my life and I am happy that I did. I am learning something new and have fun at the same time.
Unfortunately this also means that you will probably read less posts from me but I definitely not giving up this blog or being creative. I couldn’t even if I wanted to because that’s a very big part of me. I hope you’ll understand it! Thank you!

And for now let me give you a sneak peak of what I am working on right now. Many of my dear friends are getting married (or they already did) and I am kind of behind with the wedding presents. I know it’s lame but I decided to take action and give everybody a nice and personalized present as they deserve it.
Two of my girlfriends are getting recipe books from me: a hard cover notebook with few of my favorite recipes, a quilted cover and with their names that I cross stitched. So far I am almost done with the names, was able to choose the fabrics and bought the notebooks.

IMGP0739

Of course this is not all what they are getting but this is the hand made/ personalized part of the present. What do you think? I can’t wait to show you the final recipe books!

One thought on “I’m back

  1. Pingback: Personalized wedding presents | Rita's Design

Leave a Reply

