Car seat organizer for the kids

IMGP0029In two weeks we are heading to Hungary again: a two day long road trip with our kid. It’s a lot of work in terms of preparation. Not just getting the car ready (which seems to be also my responsibility since I use the car on a daily basis) but also to get creative again and collect lots of fun activities for our two-and-a-half-years old son. Not long ago I published a post on travel activities for toddlers and I will share my new ideas and how did they work out after our trip. Until then here is something else: a car seat organizer for bigger kids. Especially for those who can sit up a bit and reach for stuff around them.

IMGP0031

I made this organizer for my son, but unfortunately his seat-belt does not allow him to reach so far ahead just yet. He must wait and grow a bit more before he can use this otherwise pretty cool organizer.

IMGP0037

It is cool because the kids can bring along more toys, book etc; there is more storage in the car, it also keeps your seat cleaner. You can take off the organizer any time and throw it in the washing machine and it also looks very nice and beautiful.

IMGP0041

I made a pattern for this organizer after measuring our seat in our Opel Astra. I guess more or less it would fit in any car and I promise to make more and upload them to the web-shop as soon as I can. Until then let me know what do you think of this project and how would you use it? Or would you change anything on it?

IMGP0035

Leave a Reply

