Plans

As I mentioned in my previous post, recently I sewed two baby-blankets using new techniques. I didn’t have pictures of the second blanket but I do now and I would like to share them with you. Unfortunately I did not take picture during the sewing process, therefore I can’t give you a step by step tutorial. But if you look very closely, you’ll see that this blanket is actually a visual illusion because I sewed only squares together. Each square has four little triangles on its side using the other color.

IMGP6956

IMGP6957

Put two squares next to each other that are “negatives” or “opposite colors” and the pattern will turn out very neatly!

IMGP6954I feel like all the math-classes in school were after all worth it because finally I can use that knowledge! Yeay!

This blanket it approximately 70x140cm, so it would perfectly fit to a same sized baby bed to cover it when it’s play time and not sleep-time. For the back I used the darker, deep-red fabric.

And it’ll be for sale soon on a website, called dawanda. It’s very similar to etsy.com or meska.hu in Hungary. Anybody with a payPal account can use it. And yes, I am planning on starting a small business. This is the reason why I don’t have so much time now to write: I am busy planning and researching but hopefully soon I will be able to introduce my own online business. Fingers crossed!

2 thoughts on “Plans

  1. Hey Rita! I love all of the stuff you’ve been working on, I can tell you’ve been busy. That is really exciting news about your new business, I can’t wait to hear more details 🙂

    Things are going great here, Penny is 5 weeks old and so cute! It’s been exhausting but now she is starting to smile and doesn’t cry as much so we are really enjoying seeing her personality start to come out. Here is a picture from about 2 weeks ago… I actually haven’t taken any new ones lately but she is gaining a lot of weight and starting to get fat cheeks, it is so cute 🙂

    Kim

    On Wed, May 29, 2013 at 6:41 AM, Rita’s Design

Leave a Reply

