Hedgehog on a pillow

When I started to make felt-pictures I got a little bit carried away and had the idea to make pillows (and many other things…) using the same technique but the tree that I used before did not fit onto the pillow I had. So I figured out a different pattern but I wanted to stay in the “animals/forest-theme” and this is how I came up with the idea of the hedgehog. And also they are cute and kids like them. Check out my new pillow:

IMGP5702First step: planing your pattern to the size of the pillow (or smaller, this way you can make a frame to the picture later as you will see below). When everything is in the desired spot then sew down the pieces.

IMGP5705Make a frame as seen on the picture. Use the same fabric what you will use for the back of the pillow-case!

IMGP5775

IMGP5776

IMGP5783Do not forget the label (if you have one) as I did… 🙂

IMGP5779And voila, the pillow-case is done!

Leave a Reply

