Cup sleeve

Have you ever had the feeling that by the time when your cup has cooled down enough so you can hold it, your tee is not as hot as you like it? I know, it’s not the biggest problem on Earth but there is a solution. I admit it’s not my own idea because I saw it in many places but I made it mine.

IMGP6053

So I bought a mug and it had to be green because for the cup-sleeve I used some left-over sweater-fabric which was also green. I simply cut a piece from the sleeve of the sweater: as long as tall my mug was. Both top and bottom turned up about 1cm and sewed a hem. Then cut out a hole for the holder and sewed a button on one side and a loop on the other side. The next step was to cut out a 2,5×3,5cm square from white felt and hand stitch the word “HOT” onto it. Finally I attached this little tee-label on front of the cup-sleeve.

IMGP6056

If you know how to knit then you can make the cup-sleeve from scratch. Unfortunately I don’t know how to knit but at least I was able to recicle some scrap-fabric. IMGP6049

Leave a Reply

